Menu Plan Monday ~ Week of April 12

April 12, 2010 at 3:06 pm Leave a comment

Menu Plan Monday LogoThis week is another travel week for me so the family will be on their own for the better part of the week. I had a great race yesterday but was a little tired so menu planning and packing for my trip almost got the better of me. I’m happy to report that I manage to get everything together, but I relied on some easy filler like tacos and hot dogs because they were easy to plan and are easy for my family to make. When we used to have them every week they dropped off of our favorites list, but now that they only show up every once in a while, they are fun treats when mom is out of town. I’m short on time, so without further adieu, here is this week’s menu plan:

  • Monday: Tacos with fixin’s, rice, and beans
    Tacos are easy to make and everyone can build their own at the “taco bar”. This communal dinner is a great way to get the family together on the first night of the week.
  • Tuesday: Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders with pasta and steamed Brussels sprouts
    While there’s a bit of chopping and marinating involved, this recipe is very simple and they can manage well while I’m gone. Leftovers will be great for lunches during the week.
  • Wednesday: Hot Dogs and fries
    Who does love a good hot dog dinner now and again? I’ve suggested that the family eat on the porch or throw a picnic on the living room floor to make the evening even more fun.
  • Thursday: Make your own pizza night
    Yet another favorite for everyone involved, pizza night is easy and everyone can have just what they want on their own personal crusts.
  • Friday: Blue Cheese Strip Steaks With Seasoned Grilled Potatoes and artichokes
    To celebrate my first night back in town, we’ll have a lovely steak dinner with some beautiful artichokes I picked up at the farmers market this past weekend.
  • Saturday: Lamb Chops with Balsamic Reduction with asparagus and long grain and wild rice
    Lamb is a family favorite and I always put it on the menu when it’s on sale. This Saturday evening we’ll share our meal with friends and celebrate the continued coming of spring.
  • Sunday: Honey Pork Tenderloin Kabobs with soba noodles and sautéed green beans
    I’m bringing back the ever-popular food on a stick to end the week. I’ll make extra and we can have it for lunch next week as I settle back into the grove of work.
Entry filed under: Menu Plan Monday.

Menu Plan Monday ~ Week of April 5 Menu Plan Monday ~ Week of April 19

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Twitter Chatter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Let’s Connect

Follow me on Twitter

RSS Blog Posts I’m Reading

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
counter for wordpress

